SONATA (in Four Parts) for cello and piano

  • Musical Composition

Stephen Jaffe, SONATA (in Four Parts) for cello and piano, 144-40545 - piano score and part (Spring, 2008), Merion Music, Inc. (Theodore Presser Co.). Program Listing SONATA (in four parts) Stephen Jaffe I. Fantasque (strange dialogue; not what it seems; fast zu ernst) II. Breathing, still, undulating III. Strutting (pizzicato caprice) IV. Finale(gradually assuming a running tempo)

Commissioned By

  • Kennedy Center Chamber Players

Duke Faculty Artists/Collaborators

Cited Artists/Collaborators

  • Stephen Jaffe

Creation Date

  • 2008

Related Works