The Rhythm of the Running Plough

  • Musical Composition

The Rhythm of the Running Plough, 1985. Original version for four players flute (alto flute & piccolo), violin, cello and percussion. The chamber orchestra version dates from 1987.

Commissioned By

  • New York New Music Ensemble

Duke Faculty Artists/Collaborators

Cited Artists/Collaborators

  • Stephen Jaffe

Creation Date

  • 1985