Excellence in Advancing Nursing Science 2013. American Association of Colleges of Nurses.


The Excellence in Advancing Nursing Science Award for an outstanding dissertation from a student in a PhD in nursing or DNS program was presented to Dr. Nancy Crego , who graduated in 2013 with her PhD from the University of Virginia. Her dissertation chair was Dr. Elizabeth I. Merwin. For her study titled Influencing Pediatric Sedation Safety, Dr. Crego utilized big data to discover sedation practices, compared nurse and physician sedation teams, and made recommendations for evidence-based practice guidelines. http://www.aacn.nche.edu/membership/awards/2013/outstanding-dissertation-capstone