Eduard Rhein Technology Award. Eduard Rhein Foundation.


The Eduard Rhein Technology Award recognizes outstanding research results or outstanding developments in the fields of radio, television, or information techniques. Some of the prior winners include CE Shannon, RW Hamming, AJ Viterbi, P-L Lauterbur (who later became a Nobel Laureate), and MR Schroeder; more information about the Award is presented at