Lagerspetz Awards. International Society for Research on Aggression.


In honor of Kirsti Lagerspetz, ISRA co-founder and contributor to aggression research, the Lagerspetz Awards are given at each biennial World Meeting to junior scholars who deliver either poster or podium presentations. To be eligible for a Lagerspetz Award, a presenter must be either a student in a terminal degree program or a person who is within two years of having completed a terminal degree (e.g., Ph.D., M.D., J.D.). Recipients of the award must be the first author of the paper or poster presentation. Awards are made at the end of the World Meeting. Recipients of the award will receive a certificate documenting the award and a cash honorarium.