Skip to main content
Welcome to the new Scholars 3.0! Read about new features and let us know what you think.

Bruce W. Jentleson

William Preston Few Distinguished Professor of Public Policy
Sanford School of Public Policy
Box 90312, Durham, NC 27708-0312
122 Rubenstein Hall, Box 90312, Durham, NC 27708-0312

Awards & Honors

Duke Alumni Distinguished Undergraduate Teaching Award

University Duke Alumni Association · 2020 More about this award

Joseph J. Kruzel Award for Distinguished Public Service

Scholarly Society American Political Science Association (APSA) International Security Section · 2018

Engaged Scholar Award

National Josef Korbel School of International Studies, University of Denver · 2018

Henry A. Kissinger Chair in Foreign Policy and International Relations

National John W. Kluge Center, Library of Congress · 2015

Distinguished Scholar

National Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars, Smithsonian Institution, Washington D.C. · January 2014

Visiting Research Fellow

University Australia National University, School of Politics and International Relations, Research School of Social Sciences · May 2013

Traditional Fulbright Scholarship

National Council for International Exchange of Scholars · 2007

Visiting Senior Research Fellow

International International Institute for Strategic Studies (London) · 2006

Fulbright Senior Research Scholar

International Fundacion de Relaciones Internacionales y Dialogo Exterior (FRIDE), Madrid, Spain · 2006

Visiting Senior Research Fellow

University Oxford University, Changing Character of War Programme, Center for International Studies and Nuffield College · 2006

Senior Fellow

National United States Institute of Peace · 1999

Outstanding Teaching in Political Science

National American Political Science Association · 1998

UC Davis Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Mentoring Undergraduate Research

University UC Davis · 1998

Guest Scholar

Other Brookings Institution · 1992

Guest Scholar

Other Brookings Institution · 1989

International Affairs Fellow

Other Council on Foreign Relations · 1987

Harold D. Lasswell Award for Best Doctoral Dissertation in the Field of Policy Studies

National American Political Science Association · 1985

In the News