James A. Rawley Prize Committee Member and Chair. Organization of American Historians. May 2008 - May 2011

Committee Service

Service to the Profession ; Organization of American Historians. The prize is given annually for the best book dealing with the history of race relations in the United States. Chair 2009-2010. Between 2008-2010, the committee received between 75-120 submissions annually.

Service Performed By

  • Shapiro, Karin  Associate Professor of the Practice in the Department of African and African American Studies


  • James A. Rawley Prize Committee Member and Chair


  • May 2008 - May 2011

Host Organization

  • Organization of American Historians